·All·

Playfulness in Design

News & Stories — 22. May 2020
Endliche_Moglickkeiten_formost_2.jpg
No matter how old you are our classics from Naef, Danese Milano and Plattenbau will help you discover new shapes and motifs over and over again. With a little time and patience, skills and concentration, there are no limits to your imagination.

The principle of FORMOST

"Good product - good form" is the haptic and visual experience with the products of the manufacturers Enzo Mari, Plattenbau or Naef.


Enzo Mari's designs meet the philosophy of FORMOST to the point: "Children do not play games, they are not players," he says. They do scientific research; they want to understand the world through play. Without thinking, they understand even the most complicated things."


Our Plattenbau Cube, for example, helps both adults and children create meaningful spaces and shape them aesthetically according to the basic principles of modernity. As a conglomerate of the fields of product design, architecture, arts education, and pedagogy, the prefabricated building reflects the interdisciplinary work at the Bauhaus University of Weimar and embodies the model of the new Bauhaus.


With our curated products by Naef, it is - alongside the intellectual content - love and respect for the wood that gives it a unique quality. And so there they are, internationally sought-after design objects in their small, fine edition.


All curated products are handmade, unique pieces made from high quality wood, with a rich design history and endless combinations of possibilities.

·All·
Please wait

·Alle·

Spielerische Designobjekte

News & Stories — 22. Mai 2020
Endliche_Moglickkeiten_formost_2.jpg
Wer sich mit unseren Klassikern von Naef, Danese Milano und Plattenbau auseinandersetzt, wird immer wieder neue Bilder & Formen für sich entdecken. Mit ein wenig Zeit & Geduld, Geschicklichkeit & Konzentration wird die Fantasie vom Kinde bis zur Uroma mit immer neuen eigenen "Kunstwerken" beflügelt.

Das Prinzip von FORMOST

"Gute Ware - Gute Form" wird mit den Produkten der Hersteller Enzo Mari, Plattenbau und Naef zum haptischen und visuellen Erlebnis.


Enzo Mari trifft die Philosophie von FORMOST auf den Punkt: "Kinder spielen keine Spiele. Sie machen wissenschaftliche Untersuchungen. Sie wollen durch das Spielen die Welt verstehen. Ohne Nachzudenken verstehen sie selbst die komplizierten Dinge."


Unser Plattenbau Würfel zum Beispiel hilft Erwachsenen wie Kindern, sinnvolle Räume zu erfinden und nach den Grundprinzipien der Moderne ästhetisch zu formieren. Als Konglomerat der Bereiche Produktdesign, Architektur, Kunstdidaktik und Pädagogik spiegelt der Plattenbau das interdisziplinäre Arbeiten an der Bauhaus-Universität Weimar wider und verkörpert das Modell des neuen Bauhauses.


Bei unseren kuratierten Produkten von Naef ist es - neben dem geistigen Gehalt - Liebe und Respekt zum Material Holz, die zu einer einzigartigen Qualität führen. Und so sind sie in ihrer kleinen, feinen Auflage zu recht international nachgefragte Designobjekte.


Alle kuratierten Produkte sind handgefertigte Unikate aus hochwertigem Holz, einer reichen Designgeschichte und endlosen Kombinationsmöglichkeiten.

·Alle·
Bitte warten