·All·

Attention collectors: we have a new flower child in our store!

News & Stories — 07. April 2020
wendt_und_k__hn_story_01_Formost.png
The special thing about the flower child collection from Wendt & Kuhn is that each individual figure consists of 82 individual parts, a musical angel in comparison, with only up to 20 parts in total. This handcrafted art fascinates not only collectors, but also the public.
The avant-garde products of the two founders conquered the Paris World Exhibition in 1937. For their composition "Engelberg with Madonna" they even received the gold medal and the Grand Prix, the highest award.
Their international breakthrough was assured.

In the more than 100-year existence of the family business Wendt & Kuhn, the company has a rich archive of its products and services. It showed the love and care of the company's founders Olly Wendt and Grete Kuhn. As designers, artists and entrepreneurs, they carefully preserved the designs of their figures, drawings and patterns.

Today's Wendt generation will gladly fall back on this treasure. And so it is that this spring you can once again enjoy "new old" masterpieces of handcrafted production.



·All·
Please wait

·Alle·

Aufgepasst Sammler: die neuen Blumenkinder

News & Stories — 07. April 2020
FormOst_0389.jpg
Das Besondere an der Blumenkind Kollektion von Wendt & Kühn – jede einzelne Figuren besteht aus 82 Einzelteilen, ein Musikantenengel im Vergleich, nur aus bis zu 20 Teilen. Diese handwerkliche Kunst fasziniert nicht nur Sammler.
Die Avantgarde Waren der beiden Gründerinnen eroberten 1937 die Pariser Weltausstellung. Für ihre Komposition "Engelberg mit Madonna" erhielten sie sogar die Goldmedaille und den Grand Prix, die höchste Auszeichnung.
Der internationale Durchbruch war gesichert.

Im über 100-jährigen Bestehen des Familienunternehmens Wendt & Kühn gibt es ein reiches Firmenarchiv. Es zeigte die Liebe und Sorgfalt der Firmengründerinnen Olly Wendt und Grete Kühn. Als Designerinnen, Künstlerinnen und Unternehmerinnen verwahrten sie sorgsam jegliche Entwürfe, Zeichnungen und Muster ihrer Figuren.

Auf diesen Schatz greift die heutige Wendt Generation gerne zurück. Und so kommt es, dass Sie sich auch in diesem Frühling wieder an "neuen alten" Meisterstücken kunsthandwerklicher Fertigung erfreuen können.



·Alle·
Bitte warten